Mark Ravenhill Award

The prize is annually awarded to the best production of a new play staged in the Czech Republic. New plays are defined as dramatic pieces written within the past ten years prior to the award ceremony. The winning production is chosen by the Centre for Contemporary Drama Festival Board. The main criterion for awarding a production is "the symbiosis of the qualities of the text and the qualities of its staging".

Statut of the Mark Ravenhill Award

Board of Mark Ravenhill Award:

Vladimír Čepek, Činoherní Studio Ústí nad Labem
Martina Černá, Arts and Theatre Institute Prague
Tereza Sieglová, critic
Vladimír Mikulka, critic
Vít Pokorný, Theatre Faculty, Academy of Performing Arts Prague
Marie Špalová, LETÍ Theatre Prague
Jan Šotkovský, artistic director, Buranteatr Brno
Michal Zahálka, critic
Jan Žůrek, dramaturgue, Divadelní Flora Olomouc